Washington Martial Arts Association | HB 2334 IN DANGER OF DEATH IN SENATE AGAIN
15712
single,single-post,postid-15712,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-7.7,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.7.4,vc_responsive
 

HB 2334 IN DANGER OF DEATH IN SENATE AGAIN

01 Mar HB 2334 IN DANGER OF DEATH IN SENATE AGAIN

Help TODAY: 03/01/2016 – Another Hiccup in the Efforts

Washington State Martial Arts School Owners

Mar 1, 2016 — We WERE able to get a hearing yesterday at the Ways & Means Committee on HB2334. Huge thank you to Chairman Hill for the opportunity!

Unfortunately they HAVEN’T decided whether or not they will vote it out of their committee… There is misinformation going around that this is a ‘tax preference’ we’re trying to overcome. If they don’t the bill is DEAD and Washington State residents are likely going to be stuck with a tax on martial arts, self-defense, bully prevention training, assault prevention, cultural enrichment, anti-abduction and all the other services we attempt to provide FOREVER. This is what happens with taxes…

Again, YOUR help is needed.

We need you to send 8 emails RIGHT NOW.

There are a few key Senators who need to know that their constituents especially, and WA residents in general, support HB2334. They are supposed to represent YOU. We have provided them proof that this is NOT a ‘tax exemption’ and is the right thing to do.

Now YOU need to send them an email asking them to vote YES on HB2334 this session. There is a template below, and the email addresses are provided, but if you ARE a resident of these districts add a line at the beginning saying: “I am a resident of in your district.”

Sen. Jim Honeyford, Vice Chair (R) Email – jim.honeyford@leg.wa.gov – 15th Grandview, Selah, Sunnyside, Toppenish

Sen. Barbara Bailey (R) Email – barbara.bailey@leg.wa.gov – 10th Serving Island, Skagit, Snohomish County

Sen. Randi Becker (R) Email – randi.becker@leg.wa.gov – 2nd Serving Thurston and East Pierce County Including Eatonville, Yelm, Orting, Graham, Roy, Rainier

Sen. Sharon Brown (R) Email – sharon.brown@leg.wa.gov – 8th Serving Benton County Kennewick, Richland, West Richland

Sen. Mike Hewitt (R) Email – mike.hewitt@leg.wa.gov – 16th Serving Walla Walla, Columbia, Benton, Franklin

Sen. Steve O’Ban (R) Email – steve.oban@leg.wa.gov – 28th Serving Pierce County

Sen. Mike Padden (R) Email – mike.padden@leg.wa.gov – 4th Serving Colbert, Greenbluff, Liberty, Lake, Millwood Spokane Valley

Sen. Linda Evans Parlette (R) Email – linda.parlette@leg.wa.gov – 12th Serving Chelan, Douglas, Grant, Okanogan

Subject: Constituent Urges You To Support/Pass HB2334

Dear Senator,

My name is .

I have been following the efforts of the martial arts community to restore proper treatment to their businesses and respect to the SERVICES they provide.

I am a strong supporter and this is an important issue for me as a resident of Washington State.

I am urging you to support HB2334 when it comes up for vote in the Ways & Means committee and on the Senate floor.

What was done to them without representation and applied improperly is a black-eye to our legislative process.

Passing HB2334 is the right thing to do.

Sincerely,

No Comments

Post A Comment